My attitudes to life

Anyone in the young adults range taking a gap year?  I’m one of them; I’m not travelling and instead I AM WORKING. It very sucks. 39 hours a week; in a supermarket; in a small village in the UK, is not where I want to be. I aspire to become successful; appreciate my life compared to now; and settle. But it just isn’t the case yet. It’s everyone’s dream isn’t it? Or just me? September needs to hurry for the next chapter in my life; moving away from home and discovering who I really am, and what I really want out of life.

Receiving that first pay packet in my first career will be the happiest day of my life. No, I am not money obsessed; but the thought of moving out, finding a nice place with my long term girlfriend and starting a family will make me jump with sheer joy.

Enough of me getting this slightly off my chest, is it just me in this or does it happen to everybody?

Leave a Reply

